Grow, Live and Fun

1412.
1412.

Okay, I’ll admit. I’m not a risk taker, at most of the time. Growing up is all about learning new things and adapting to the changes. This sounds rather brief and simple. In fact, after experiencing today’s “outings adventure” with my cousin, I realised the amount of courage each individual must possess. However, without lifting my right foot and taking the first step onto the solid ground, I, perhaps will never know how it feels like to live outside of my comfort zone.

Today, we took the public bus and commuter all the way to the city centre to watch a movie and shopping. To others, this might be part of your daily routine, but to me, this is a step up to our lives.(You might laugh, but I am being serious.) At most of the time, I’ve been treated like a greenhouse plant, with the right amount of light intensity and nutrition. So I seldom think about the necessary to “fight” and “defend” for my life. Of course, things can never be the same, in order to live, you’ve got to adapt to it. When my situations become desperate, I will need to look for other alternatives to achieve my objective.

I wanted to watch a movie and it happens that only a few selected cinemas have it and the cinema is very far from where I’m staying. So, no choice, I’ve been waiting for months just of this. I can’t just let it slipped. So this is when public transport came across our mind. Boarding a bus, buying the commuter ticket, looking for the correct platform, boarding the commuter, look out for transits,fighting for seats and getting to our destination. This is our first time doing it all by ourselves and pretty much sums up. Not to forget to mention about squeezing into the commuter during rush hour. It all sounded quite scary and difficult when I first heard about it. I think, is really time I grow up and extend my comfort zone. It’s impossible to survive living inside a shell. It can be boring for quite a while.

I am really proud of my cousin and I. I would never accomplish it without my cousin. The biggest reason today’s outing was a huge success was due to my cousin. Having a buddy that are willing to do those silly things together and being fearless, can really make a huge difference. And the difference is a risky task can become a lot more fun! I can’t wait for more fun! I hope you are reading this. You know who you are.

It’s worth more living an adventure-filled life than a boring life. I sincerely hope everyone can gather up your courage and live outside your comfort zone, sometimes!

Leave a comment